related links

INLAND NORTHWEST REGION VISITOR RESOURCES
Visit Lincoln County http://www.visitlincolncountywashington.com/index.html
Visit Spokane http://www.visitspokane.com/
Visit Northern Idaho http://www.visitidaho.org/regions/northern/
Experience Washington http://www.experiencewa.com/

INLAND NORTHWEST MUSEUMS
Northwest Museum of Arts and Culture http://www.northwestmuseum.org/
Mobius Science Center and Children’s Museum http://www.mobiusspokane.org/
Honor Point Military and Aerospace Museum http://honorpoint.org/
Spokane Valley Heritage Museum http://www.spokanevalleymuseum.com/
Museum of North Idaho http://www.museumni.org/

REGIONAL RAIL HISTORY MUSEUMS
Dayton Historic Depot, Dayton http://daytonhistoricdepot.org/
Northern Pacific Railway Museum, Toppenish http://www.nprymuseum.org/
Washington State Railroads Historical Society Museum, Pasco http://www.wsrhs.org/
Yakima Valley Trolleys, Yakima http://www.yakimavalleytrolleys.org/
Northwest Railway Museum, Snoqualmie http://www.trainmuseum.org/
Northern Pacific Depot, Wallace, ID http://www.visitidaho.org/attraction/museums/northern-pacific-depot-railroad-museum/

REGIONAL RAIL HISTORY RESOURCES
Pacific Northwest Railroad Archive http://pnrarchive.org/default.aspx
Spokane historical railroad map http://www.railroadforums.com/forum/showthread.php?t=30450
Spokane Portland & Seattle Railway Historical Society http://www.spshs.org/index.html
Great Northern Railway Historical Society http://www.gnrhs.org/
Milwaukee Road Historical Association http://www.mrha.com/
Friends of the Burlington Northern http://www.fobnr.org/
Union Pacific Historical Society http://uphs.org/

NATIONAL RAIL HISTORY
National Railway Historical Society http://www.nrhs.com/
Association of Railway Museums http://www.railwaymuseums.org/Static/
Transcontinental Railroad History http://www.upack.com/moving-west-the-history-of-the-transcontinental-railroad/
Operation Lifesaver http://oli.org/
Motorcar Operators West http://mowonline.org/

REGIONAL MODEL RAILROADING
Pacific Northwest Region of the National Model Railroad Association http://pnr.nmra.org/
River City Modelers, HO scale www.rivercitymodelers.org/
Evergreen Railroad Modelers, HO scale http://evergreenrr.blogspot.com/
Spokane International Railway, N scale http://www.spokaneinternationalrailroad.com/